← Back

Oregon Athletic Coaches Association 2022 Awards Banquet Honorees

May 25, 2022

We were once again a proud sponsor of this year’s Oregon Athletic Coaches Association (OACA) Awards Banquet! 

Over 250 coaches and family members were honored Saturday, May 21st at the Club Level of Autzen Stadium at the University of Oregon during the 2022 Oregon Athletic Coaches Association Awards Banquet. 

The OACA Banquet was highlighted with the presentation of several NFHS awards, including one National, eleven Section 8 and four State Coaches of the Year Awards. 

This year, the OACA are pleased to provide a total of thirteen scholarships, totaling $19,000 to graduating seniors from the class of 2022. Since the start of our scholarship program, the OACA has awarded over $294,000 to scholarship recipients.

We here at POA are thrilled to provide Platinum Sponsorship for the OACA and the Awards Banquet. Below are the awards that were presented during the event. 

Student/Athlete Scholarship Award Winners

  • Delaney Buzzard, Harrisburg HS
  • Braden Carson, La Grande HS
  • Kennedy Lease, Mazama HS
  • Spyre Nelson, Willamina HS
  • Tyson Roupp, Barlow HS
  • Rocky Rub, Astoria HS
  • Makaila Takahashi, Forest Grove HS
  • Theo White, Weston-McEwen HS

OACA Director’s & President’s Scholarship Recipients

  • Teagen DeForest, La Pine HS

Coach Dave Johnson Scholarship Recipients

  • Emma Cordero, South Salem HS
  • Reece Dixon, Powder Valley, HS
  • Ellie Emery, Tigard HS
  • Zakcrye Holsey, Waldport HS

Assistant Coaches of the Year

  • Jason Edwards, Baker HS
  • Gordon Hewitt, Mountainside HS
  • Monique Lankheet, Dallas HS
  • Eric Von Arx, Grant HS

Middle School Coach of the Year

  • Chad Doherty, Heppner HS

NFF HS Academic Excellence Award

  • Summit HS Football, Corben Hyatt

OACA Officials of the Year

  • Danny Anson, Salem Wrestling
  • Steve Scott, Portland Basketball Officials Association
  • Margaret Sturza, Central Oregon Volleyball

OACA Media Award

  • Kris Henry, Medford Mail

Oregon Athletic Officials Association Meritorious Sportsmanship Award

  • Scott Dippel, Crater HS

Community Service Award

  • Travis Boersma, Dutch Bros.

Rob Younger Power of Influence Award 

  • Gina Dhom, Willamette HS
  • Todd Sahlfeld, Glencoe HS

OACA Dave Johnson Contributor Award

  • Aimee Esplin, Adrian HS

OACA Marv Heater Distinguished Service Award 

  • Brad Garrett, OSAA

“Years of Service” Awards 

  • Announced and presented to coaches with 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50 & 55 Years of Service

Learn more about the OACA on their website.

← Back

Get in touch with a printer expert

With offices in Oregon, Washington, California, Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, & Texas Pacific Office's top-notch sales team and technicians are quick to respond to service and repair requests and offer overall technical support.

Call or e-mail us today to learn more about our multifunction printers, IT services or submit a service work order. We'll be there to help you say, "Problem Solved."